Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

2021-2022

PLEASE NOTE THESE DATES ARE PROVISIONAL AND CAN BE SUBJECT TO CHANGE:

New Year 7 students will join us on Wednesday 1st September 2021.

  • Term 1: Monday 16th August 2021 –  Friday 8th October 2021
  • Term 2: Monday 25th October 2021 –  Friday 17th December 2021
  • Term 3: Wednesday 5th January 2022 – Friday 25th February 2022
  • Term 4: Monday 14th March 2022 – Friday 6th May 2022 -  During the May holidays there will be GCSE examinations taking place.
  • Term 5: Tuesday 24th  May 2022 – Friday 15th July 2022

Bank Holidays:

  • Monday 30th August 2021 - Summer Bank Holiday
  • Monday 3rd January 2022 - Bank Holiday
  • Friday 15th April 2022 – Good Friday
  • Monday 18th April 2022 – Easter Monday
  • Monday 2nd May 2022 – Early May Bank Holiday
  • Thursday 2nd June 2022 – Spring Bank Holiday
  • Friday 3rd June 2022 - Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday

Staff Training Days - To be confirmed

Corby Technical School operates a five term year, holidays run for two weeks directly after a term of eight weeks. Summer holidays after term five are usually four weeks in length, however for 2021/2022 there is an extra week to the August break. This is due to the fact that every few years the calendar needs to be reset in order to ensure it runs effectively.